Sad and rambling #2

Why do I do this? Why do I torture myself talking to him, trying to see if he still cares?

He doesn’t. HE DOESN’T CARE. Not anymore.

I made the right choice, I know I did. It still hurts. It hurts after all this time. It hurts even more that I feel like he just waited for me to do it.

Why couldn’t he have the balls to do it himself? Then maybe I’d have a reason to hate him and it wouldn’t hurt so bad.

It feels like we’re strangers now but we’re not. Far from it.

I still remember how he falls asleep, what his breakfast order is, and the way he used to look at me. I wish I could forget.

I was the one who walked away but I didn’t fall out of love. I still haven’t.

 

Leave a Reply

