The Breakup Chronicles, Chapter 1: The Worst Part of Breaking Up

I broke up with my boyfriend of 8 years a few months ago. I won’t get into why or what exactly happened, but I am gonna say that there was no big argument.

I can’t say that it was a mutual agreement because honestly, I don’t know that it was.

He was my best friend. I honestly could not imagine my life without him. Our relationship was like two good friends who also just happened to be attracted to each other and make out sometimes.

Which is why I’m incredibly sad and disappointed that we don’t talk anymore. I feel like I not only lost the love of my life but also my best friend.

I’m not mad at him. Not even close. Maybe it’s selfish of me to expect us to just go back to being good friends after what happened.

And even though I know, deep down, that I made the right choice, I still have moments of weakness because it’s so incredibly difficult to know that I’m alone now.

I think the worst part of breaking up is realizing that you no longer have that one person who had your back no matter what.


Click here for the video version.

Leave a Reply

