Vagabond

I know it’s not real
But I like to pretend
‘Cause it’s the only way I can feel
Your heat upon my skin

I know it’s strange
For me to feel this way
But if you could hear me
I’d always ask you to stay

You don’t know who I am
And I hardly even know you
But sometimes I’d like to think
That the world is just us two

I’d follow the path you take
No questions asked at all
And if you decide to jump
I’d join you when you fall

I can’t look you in the eyes
I’m blushing all over
But when you smile at me
You blow all of my covers

Sometimes I wish he was you
With the bluest eyes I’ve ever seen
But this is all just a fantasy
Today, real life begins.

Leave a Reply

