Roses Every Year, part 1

Dear J,

I can’t ever say I’m a good girl but someone up there must think I deserve something good. That’s the only way I can explain how lucky I am to have met you.

After all the shit I’ve done and all the shit I’ve slogged through, I found you. You make me feel safe, you make me feel important, you make me feel loved.

That’s all I’ve ever wanted, really. To be loved.

Yours,
M


Dear J,

In just a few hours, I’ll be yours, like you always said you wanted me to be. My heart whispers your name and I know you can hear me call for you.

We’ve been together for only a short time but I know I’m making the right decision with you. I’ll be yours and you’ll be mine.

You’re my star.

Yours,
M


Dear J,

I don’t understand.

Why do you hurt me? Don’t you trust me?

I love you and only you. No man could mean more to me than you. This is just something that I like to do — that I have to do. Please understand.

Yours,
M

Leave a Reply

