Goodnight, Nobody

I was alone, flying too high.
Goodnight, Nobody. You never asked why.

I walk down the road with no plan in mind.
Goodnight, Nobody. You left me behind.

I open my eyes and you’re nowhere near me.
Goodnight, Nobody. You’re who I wanted to see.

I reach out for you but you turned me away.
Goodnight, Nobody. You only wanted to play.

I gave you my heart but you tore it to pieces.
Goodnight, Nobody. You never wanted my kisses.

I was wrong before, you’re not who I wanted to be.
Goodnight, Nobody. You’re nobody to me.

2 thoughts on “Goodnight, Nobody

Leave a Reply

